This is the "Home" page of the "Global Warming & Climate Change" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Warming & Climate Change   Tags: climate, environment, global_warming  

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2011 URL: http://adu.libguides.com/globalwarming Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keywords/Terms

§  Atmosphere

§  Carbon Dioxide

§  Climate Change

§  Climatic Change

§  Climatology

§  Deforestation

§  Desertification

§  Environment

§  Environmental Protection

§  Environmentalism

§  Global Temperature Changes

§  Global Warming

§  Green Development

§  Greenhouse Effect

§  Greenhouse Emissions

§  Ozone

§  Sea Level Changes

§  Sustainable Development


 

E-Books

Source to electronic books (e-books).

  • Gale Virtual Reference Center
    Indexes and offers full-text from multiple e-books on various topics.
    Try searching key words and terms.
    [from Databases A-Z]

"Hot" Environmental Topics

 

Definition

Global Warming
Global warming is an average increase in the temperature of the atmosphere near the Earth's surface and in the troposphere, which can contribute to changes in global climate patterns. Global warming can occur from a variety of causes, both natural and human induced. In common usage, "global warming" often refers to the warming that can occur as a result of increased emissions of greenhouse gases from human activities.
Environmental Protection Agency Glossary

Climate Change
Climate change refers to any significant change in measures of climate (such as temperature, precipitation, or wind) lasting for an extended period (decades or longer).
Environmental Protection Agency Glossary

 

Selected Books

Check the Library Catalog for more titles.

 

Find Books

Books sources are available via..

1. The Library Catalog which includes:

  •    E-Books
  •    Reference Books
  •    Books that check out.

2. Google Books

3. Databases are including ebooks.

   Ex. Health & Wellness Resource Center

4. Your local Public Library.

When using ebooks, sometimes certain browsers work better. If access difficulties occur try a different browser ex. Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Safari etc.

Find Articles

Suggested databases to try first.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Provides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
    An Ebsco database.
  • GreenFILE
    A database of scholarly and general-interest articles on environmental topics such as global warming, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and green construction.
    An Ebsco database.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
    Brings together articles, websites, and other sources that express opposing or divergent views on major social issues.
    A Gale database.

Google Scholar

Indexes magazine/journal articles, books, reports many times full-text available.

More information at Google LibGuide.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip