Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W
A
Adoption & Foster Care
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2011
Resources to information on adoption and foster care.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2011
Resources to information on adoption and foster care.
APA Style (American Psychological Assn)
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information on understanding and using APA style writing.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information on understanding and using APA style writing.
B
Becoming a Physician/Doctor
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Resources for those interested in becoming a physician.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Resources for those interested in becoming a physician.
Bloom's Taxonomy & Rubrics
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Information about Bloom's Taxonomy to assist all levels of teaching faculty prepare for and assess courses.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Information about Bloom's Taxonomy to assist all levels of teaching faculty prepare for and assess courses.
C
Career and College Planning
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Links to descriptions on careers in addition to links on college majors, degrees and financial aid.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Links to descriptions on careers in addition to links on college majors, degrees and financial aid.
Citation Information
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This library guide provides information on citing sources for papers.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This library guide provides information on citing sources for papers.
Computers & Technology
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Goal of this guide is to share new technology tools -- software, hardware, interesting websites.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Goal of this guide is to share new technology tools -- software, hardware, interesting websites.
D
Digital Libraries, Images, Media & Archives
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
This guide list resources for images, pictures, audio and video material. Some is public domain.
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
This guide list resources for images, pictures, audio and video material. Some is public domain.
Disaster Preparedness
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide provides information on how to plan and prepare for natural disasters.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide provides information on how to plan and prepare for natural disasters.
E
E-Books : Learn about them, where to find them
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Learning about eBooks and where to find them.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Learning about eBooks and where to find them.
Electronic Health Record (EHR)
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Information about the electronic health record and its expanding use.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Information about the electronic health record and its expanding use.
ENGL 102: English Composition II (Litten)
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
This guide has been created for students in Dr. Litten's English Composition II classes.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
This guide has been created for students in Dr. Litten's English Composition II classes.
G
Google
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2012
This guide provides information about different features found on Google.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2012
This guide provides information about different features found on Google.
H
HMNT 325 Healing Words : The literature of healthcare
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources and materials for this course.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources and materials for this course.
I
INFORMATION LITERACY
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Learn what Information Literacy (IL) is and see how the R.A. Williams Library supports IL at ADU.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Learn what Information Literacy (IL) is and see how the R.A. Williams Library supports IL at ADU.
Information Literacy Learning Outcomes @ Adventist University of Health Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Tutorial suggestions and assignment ideas for ADU Information Literacy related Learning Outcomes.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Tutorial suggestions and assignment ideas for ADU Information Literacy related Learning Outcomes.
Introducing Seventh-day Adventists
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide provides information on the Seventh-day Adventist denomination. Find out about its emphasis on diet & health, promotion of religious liberty, distinctive teachings etc.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide provides information on the Seventh-day Adventist denomination. Find out about its emphasis on diet & health, promotion of religious liberty, distinctive teachings etc.
M
Math & Numbers
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide shares interesting facts about numbers along with help on general math, algebra and statistics.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide shares interesting facts about numbers along with help on general math, algebra and statistics.
Money and Finances
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Budgeting, Investing, and Retirement resources. Managing your money.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Budgeting, Investing, and Retirement resources. Managing your money.
N
Nurse Anesthesia
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources for students in the Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist program.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources for students in the Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist program.
Nutrition
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Resources to assist with the nutrition course and for improving one's health in general.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Resources to assist with the nutrition course and for improving one's health in general.
O
P
Public Health
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources to information concerning the community, state, national and international health concerns.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources to information concerning the community, state, national and international health concerns.
PULSE Week Book Titles
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Here is a list of titles that were mentioned during Fall 2012 PULSE week. Copies are in the library for check out.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Here is a list of titles that were mentioned during Fall 2012 PULSE week. Copies are in the library for check out.
R
RELP 102, 103 Philosophy of Healthcare
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Resources for students taking the Philosophy of Healthcare course.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Resources for students taking the Philosophy of Healthcare course.
RELP 510 Spirituality, Health and Wholeness
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Resources focused for students in this class.
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Resources focused for students in this class.
S
Spiritual Boost
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide is your quick stop for a daily spiritual uplift. Information is provided to assist in your personal spiritual development and general Christian growth.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide is your quick stop for a daily spiritual uplift. Information is provided to assist in your personal spiritual development and general Christian growth.
T
W
World Religions
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Resources related to learning about different faiths and religions.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Resources related to learning about different faiths and religions.
Writing Research Papers
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to assist with writing a research paper.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to assist with writing a research paper.
Library Info
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8:00a.m. - 9:00p.m.
Friday 8:00a.m. - 3:00p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday 3:00p.m. - 9:00p.m.
Hours reduced between trimester breaks.
Ask-A-Librarian
Chat requires JavaScript.
