Keywords/Terms
Alzheimer's
Brain disorder
Dementia
Memory Loss
Find Books
Books sources are available via..
1. The Library Catalog which includes:
- E-Books
- Reference Books
- Books that check out.
2. Google Books
3. Databases are including ebooks.
Ex. Health & Wellness Resource Center
4. Your local Public Library.
When using ebooks, sometimes certain browsers work better. If access difficulties occur try a different browser ex. Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Safari etc.
Google Scholar
Indexes magazine/journal articles, books, reports many times full-text available.
More information at Google LibGuide.
Definition
Alzheimer's disease (AD) is the most common form of dementia among older people. Dementia is a brain disorder that seriously affects a person's ability to carry out daily activities. Medline Plus
Find Articles
Suggested databases to try first.
Most databases focus on magazine and journal articles, however, more are including e-book material.
- Academic Search PremierProvides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
An Ebsco database. - Health and Wellness Resource CenterA source of health and medical information from full-text journals, magazines, and reference books.
A Gale database. - ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceHealth care information from full-text nursing and health journals and dissertations.
A ProQuest database. - More Databases available...Complete A-Z listing of databases.
- Student Resources in Context (Gale)Excellent resource for English research papers.
E-Books
Books that could possibly assist.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library DatabaseTry search terms -- Alzheimer's, Dementia, and Aged.
- Professional Guide to Diseases[from Library Catalog]
- Reichel's care of the elderly clinical aspects of aging.Chap 17 Alzheimer's Disease: Biological Aspects.[from Library Catalog]
- Taking care ethical caregiving in our aging society.[from Library Catalog]
Reference Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
