Keywords/Terms for Topic
Terms to possibly use when researching your topic:
- Adoption
- Adoptive parents
- Adopt
- Foster child
- Foster care
Find Articles
Suggested databases to try first.
Most databases focus on magazine and journal articles, however, more are including e-book material.
- Academic OneFileA collection of journals covering a broad range of topics in the sciences and humanities.
A Gale database. - Academic Search PremierProvides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
An Ebsco database. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource CenterBrings together articles, websites, and other sources that express opposing or divergent views on major social issues.
A Gale database. - More Databases available...Complete A-Z listing of databases.
Encyclopedias -- General -- online
Definition
Adoption - A practice in which an adult assumes the role of parent for a child who is not his or her biological offspring. Healthcentral.com
Foster Care - Placing a child in the temporary care of a family other than its own as the result of problems or challenges that are taking place within the birth family, or while critical elements of an adoption are being completed. Adoption.com
Adoption -- Books -- Print
A few selected titles.
Find Books
Books sources are available via..
1. The Library Catalog which includes:
- E-Books
- Reference Books
- Books that check out.
2. Google Books
3. Databases are including ebooks.
Ex. Health & Wellness Resource Center
4. Your local Public Library.
When using ebooks, sometimes certain browsers work better. If access difficulties occur try a different browser ex. Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Safari etc.
E-Books
Books that could possibly assist. Found using the library catalog.
Streaming Video -- from library catalog
The library catalog includes streaming video material.

Loading...
